Members


Principal Investigator

Photo of James Blakemore
James Blakemore

James Blakemore

  • Associate Professor

  • Postdoctoral, Caltech, 2012-2015

  • Ph.D., Yale University, 2012

  • B.S., B.A., Wichita State University, 2007

  • e-mail: blakemore@ku.edu

  • office: 785-864-3019

Faculty Affliate

Profile

Recent Graduates

Christian Nilles

Christian Nilles

  • Ph.D. Candidate

  • BS, North Dakota State University, 2019

  • christian.nilles@ku.edu

Traineeship

Graduate Students (G6)

Riddhi Golwankar

Riddhi Golwankar

  • Ph.D. Candidate

  • B.Sc., University of Mumbai, 2013

  • M.Sc., ICT Mumbai, 2015

  • riddhi.golwankar@ku.edu

Joseph Karnes

Joseph Karnes

  • Ph.D. Candidate

  • BS, Wichita State University, 2018

  • jkarnes@ku.edu

Traineeship

G5

Emily Mikeska

Emily Mikeska

  • Ph.D. Candidate

  • BS, Abilene Christian University, 2019

  • emily.mikeska@ku.edu

Distinctions

G3

Davis Curry

Davis Curry

  • BS, Louisiana State University, 2021

  • davis.curry@ku.edu

Photo of Alex Ervin

Alex Ervin

  • BS, Lindenwood University, 2020

  • alex.ervin@ku.edu

Traineeship

G2

Photo of Fynn Cooper

Fynn Cooper

  • BS, College of the Ozarks, 2022

  • fynn.cooper@ku.edu

G1

Photo of Natalie Lind

Natalie Lind

  • BS, Fort Lewis College, 2022

  • nmlind@ku.edu

Undergraduates

Photo of Cecilia Paranjothi

Cecilia Paranjothi

  • BS, University of Kansas, 2025

  • Member, University Honors Program

Photo of Celine Khalife

Celine Khalife

  • BS, University of Kansas, 2025

  • Member, University Honors Program

Collaborators

Photo of Victor Day

Victor Day

  • Emeritus Director, KU X-ray Crystallography Laboratory

  • Ph.D., Cornell University

Photo of Chelsea Comadoll

Chelsea Comadoll

  • Assistant Professor, MidAmerica Nazarene University

  • Ph.D., University of Kansas, 2021

Photo of Jim Hodgson

Jim Hodgson

  • Senior Scientific Glassblower

  • Kansas State University

Website

Photo of Allen Oliver

Allen Oliver

  • Center Director and Research Professor

  • University of Notre Dame

  • Ph.D., Waikato University (NZ)

Website